Are the elections over yet?


I will be pleased when the presidential elections are finally over. I am tired of the daily robo calls begging me for my support. However, it does not stop there. I tire of the barraging political items stuffed in my mailbox. It does not end there. There are television ads that pepper those once annoying product ads usually during my favorite TV program. I hate to say it, but I already miss horrible commercials.

The next step of insanity is after the elections. We are forced to listen to statistical commentary by political journalists for the months before the actual inauguration. The American voter will subject to dissection each day on the news. Then without warning it will start all over again with new elections and who may run in the upcoming election. It is a vicious cycle that seems never to end. Americans are inundated with political news as if we are interested as to who is running rather than the actual issue at hand.

I guess I will be glad when it is over… alternatively, perhaps when it starts all over again?

Author: dsdaughtry

“You’re punching and you’re kicking and you’re shouting at me / I’m relying on your common decency?" I tried to become vegan (it was the worst 6 hours of my life), Blogging Columnist, Army veteran, economic liberalism, Arizona State alumnus, and a graduate student at University of South Dakota. I hope you enjoy my site! | B.A. Organizational Leadership | M.S. Political Science

Leave a Reply

